From Bad To Worse For Ohio State Football, I Don’t Know If Jim Tressel Is Going To Make It!

Posted: April 2, 2011 in NCAA Football

I gotta tell you something – and this coming from a diehard Ohio State Buckeye fan, Jim Tressel is in big trouble and Ohio State football is in some real trouble. More troubling news for Jim Tressel , the Columbus Dispatch reported last Friday that Tressel forwarded emails from a Columbus attorney to a guy named Ted Sarniac, basically…Pryor’s mentor! The email stated that Pryor and Ohio State teammates have been selling stuff at a local tattoo parlor.

Tressel, you may recall, nodded when asked about that on March 8th at a news conference, if he had shared the emails with anybody and he didn’t elaborate. This guy is supposedly very close to Terrelle Pryor but this development does not help Tressel or Ohio State as the NCAA continues to investigate the case. It brings in a new person into the equation – somebody outside of the program, whose connection with Pryor will be closely examined. I gotta tell you something, it looks like Tressel just didn’t want this to come to light! I’m just telling you what it looks like to me, a diehard Buckeye fan.

So basically Tressel was giving it to Terrelle Pryor’s buddy – his mentor, but he wasn’t giving it to Ohio State. Everybody thought “ohhh Tressel doesn’t want to give it to anybody” that was Ohio State fan last week (including myself) “Oh Andrew, he didn’t want to give it to anybody” Ohh no no no, he gave it to Terrelle Pryor’s buddy, he just didn’t give it to the NCAA or Ohio State. I mean a week ago it was “Oh Jim Tressel didn’t want to give it to anybody” No, he was giving it to everybody…just not the right people. Adam Writtenburg from ESPN.com wrote a good article last week on it.

But I’ll tell you, this is definitely not good! Like 3 weeks ago, a writer over at ESPN.com – who’s writing I respect a lot blogged and claimed that “he didn’t know if Tressel was going to make it, I just don’t know if he’s going to make it, because this is way more serious than what people think…especially in Columbus, Ohio”. But if people in Columbus would stop trying to defend the indefensible…this is certainly getting uglier by the second. I kinda talked about it last time out, that this was ugly when it started back in December. This stuff now only gets uglier over time. The cover is always 1) uglier than the crime 2) we were at the start of it last week and now we’re getting more and more and more and more layers of this thing…this is definitely not good!

Basically now, Tressel, and all you Buckeye fans (including myself) we were the ones emailing “Andrew, he didn’t want to give it to anybody” ohh that’s funny, he gave it to Terrelle ‘s mentor, but yet he told the NCAA “no emails here, no nothing” that honestly just doesn’t look good, I’m telling you that right now.

I’m personally not getting any joy from all of this – I don’t want them going on like 9 years probation, I’m not talking Purdue football. I like college football; I got no interest talking about anybody other than Ohio State in that conference!! So folks, spend less time trying to defend the indefensible, this is just bad.

Comments
  1. derek says:

    I don’t know why Tressell would lie like that. Why does he like Pryor so much? Don;t get me wrong Pryor is good but as a coach you shouldn’t put one guy above the team like that. What do you think will happen though? I think he will still keep his job but he has definitely lost a lot of respect.

Leave a Reply

