The Illogical Logic of Metta World Peace And What To Make of Randy Moss’ Return

Posted: February 21, 2012 in NFL
Tags: , , , ,

So his name is formerly Ron Artest but he changed his own name to Metta World Peace – it’s Ron Artest/Metta World Peace, he plays for the Lakers but not much lately as he has been futing as of two Friday’s ago with Mike Brown the coach because he’s not getting the playing time. Metta World Peace came out and said “I’m trying to win and right now, coach is a stats guy. His background is video coordinator or whatever – so he’s all stats. But Ron Artest is all feel”  so Metta World Peace went third person in that quote and got his own name wrong! He continues “he worried about me shooting bad from the free-throw line and I was like I could care less because I’mma get a stop at the end of the game. He didn’t understand the rhythm that we had – me, Fisher, Kobe and Pau” sigh

I have to transcribe this for you; it’s honestly the world’s worst logic – open up the following link in a different tab and read the rant as it plays along (http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=kSE15tLBdso) “I told Mike Brown that if I’m 1 for 10 from the free-throw line, 3 for 15 from the 3 point line” this is Metta World Peaces’ quote “29% from field goal range, no rebounds and no assists…and we won? Bam!! It doesn’t matter, because at the end of the game, I’m going to get a big stop” uh actually Metta World Peace it does matter, because if you actually hit 2 of 10 from the free throw line and had just 2 rebounds in 29 minutes you WOULDN’T NEED a big stop in the end. Metta World Peace also had this logic on curfews “I don’t believe in them because if you come home late enough, you can be early for tomorrow” more illogical logic from Metta World Peace!

Sometimes athletes are just absurd! His quote is “if I’m 1 for 10 from the free-throw line, 3 for 15 from the 3 point line, 29% from field goal range, no rebounds and no assists…and we won? Bam!! It doesn’t matter, because at the end of the game, I’m going to get a big stop” it does matter because you stink! And you need a stop because you’re always getting hammered because you’re terrible on the floor. Meta-logic “why wash my hair today, if it’s just going to be dirty by tonight…I’m Metta World Peace” the guy is goofy I tell you! I love the guy but he sure is goofy!

So Randy Moss wants to play again in 2012 – he just turned 35 last Monday, no thanks! Been there and burned that with the New England Patriots yet ESPN NFL Analyst Chris Carter said the Patriots are a perfect fit for Moss. “Since the time when he was on the team in New England up until 3 weeks ago when they played in the Superbowl, I believe that they [New England] would’ve had a distinct advantage. So I just believe that the perfect fit for Randy Moss – not only from a system standpoint but what they also can provide him mentally, the best fit for him is with the New England Patriots” By the way, Chris Carter also said “ I believe it’s the elephant in the room – I believe it’s called quit” and I think it’s what we have to talk about when discussing Randy Moss.

You can do a lot of things as an athlete – but don’t quit on me! My opinion on Randy Moss has always been “the guy quit.” Some people say that Randy Moss can run a 4.3 at 35 years old – Usain Bolt is not going to run a 4.3 at 35 years old, so I don’t buy that for a second! I don’t think there is a human being alive, who is not on cattle steroids, running a 4.3 in a 40 at 35 years of age, I think it’s absolutely absurd! By the way, John Clayton has an idea of where Randy Moss could possibly end up “I don’t see him going back to the Patriots, I do think that that door is closed, but let’s say for example if Plaxico Burress doesn’t go back to the New York Jets, and I could see Randy Moss being a possible fit there. So there may be a select group of teams interested, but I can definitely see a select group that as the franchise tags go, who could go after Randy Moss”

All these diva wide receivers – I mean seriously, do they have television sets? Do they not watch one wide receivers’ career after another collapse in shame? Andre Rison, Plaxico, T.O., Ocho, and Moss – I thought they all had big flat screens and television sets!! Edmund Burke – a British philosopher once said “those who don’t know history are bound to repeat it” he was apparently talking about NFL wide receivers. Forget Nostradamus – he was apparently way ahead of his time.

Fans are goofy on Randy Moss; fans are goofy on all these guys. It’s the Letterman jacket kind of theory that you just can’t give up the past! The NFL has implemented new rules which is why these college guys can come into the NFL and be stars – like Victor Cruz and Miles Austin became overnight. Even Jerry Rice struggled as a rookie because you use to be able to mug wide receivers – you can’t do it anymore though. It has been a huge advantage to quarterbacks and wide receivers and as a result you don’t need to spend a fortune on a diva. You can bring in a guy – Justin Blackmon from Oklahoma State will come into the NFL this year and make 75 catches in his first year.

A.J. Green was a star 3 games into the Bengals’ season! So you don’t need to spend a fortune and have these headaches anymore – you did have to in 1990 because it took receivers 2 to 3 years to develop. But with the new rules in the NFL, if Dez Bryant can memorize the playbook, he would be an 80 catch/12 TD guy tomorrow…you can’t touch him! All the rules are for quarterbacks and wide receivers right now, all the rules! You don’t need to roll the dice on guys like Randy Moss – you had to 10 years ago but it all changed in 2004/2005. Chris Carter said what the biggest challenge is in playing at 35 “I don’t think it’s going to be a physical problem, because for him I believe that the time off not only gave his body enough time but his mind enough time to heal from that season where he went to New England, went to Minnesota and ended up in Tennessee. Age, it is a number, but I believe that he can be very very effective in not only in this season but probably for a couple of seasons”

Comments
  1. Mike Crack says:

    Ron Artest has always been a bit out there, and I guess it is medically significant, as he saw and/or sees a psychiatrist. I guess Artest buys into the notion that some people do. You can terrible all game, but as long as you make a play in the end, you’re clutch and great e.g .Tim Tebow or Big Ben in 2008 (although I’m exaggerating with Big Ben)

    As for Randy, I think he can still be effective on a team with a coach and quarterback that the rest of the team highly respects. I don’t know if he would fit with the Jets, as Sanchez doesn’t really have the lockerroom, apparently. I think going to the Saints would be a good fit, especially since they may lose Marques Colston. Brees is the kind of quarterback that commands respect, and Sean Payton is a great offensive mind that Randy would probably appreciate.

  2. Jay Mondejar says:

    Randy could play for another 3 years and do quite well – if he puts away that attitude of his –
    He probably still got the great speed and burst, but even if he does lose a step or two – he has that great size, leaping ability, and alot of experience so he’ll do a lot of damage on the right team –

    Yup as Mike says, he needs a team with a highly respectable coach and quarterback and contender like the patriots, new orleans, atlanta, pittsburgh, giants – – his attitude would flare up anywhere else

    I see the patriots giving him a chance, and I see him proving himself and excelling again taking the pats to the super bowl next year – scary Moss, Gronk, Hernandez, 85, welker, branch – wow

Leave a Reply

